JUST IN: 36 house members decamp from APC

JUST IN: 36 house members decamp from APC

Chidi Samuel|

The exodus of lawmakers defecting from the ruling APC continued on Tuesday afternoon with 32 of its members in the House of Representatives defecting to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party.

Four other lawmakers from Oyo state also defected to the African Democratic Congress, bringing the total number to 36.

The Speaker, Mr. Yakubu Dogara, the announced the defection which threw the PDP camp into jubilation.

Prominent among the defectors are, Sani Rano, Barry Mpigi, Ali Madaki, Dickson Tackghir, Hassan Saleh, Danburam Nuhu, Mark Giblah, Razak Atunwa, Ahmed Garba Bichi, Abdulsalamad Dasuk and Zaki Mohammed.

However, the APC still remains in the majority.

More to follow…