2023: Baba-Ahmed, APC national chairman loses polling units

Our reporter/ The vice presidential candidate of the Labour Party, Datti Baba-Ahmed, and the APC national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu both lost their polling units in Saturday’s presidential election.

While Datti Ahmed lost his polling unit to Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the Zaria Local Government Area of Kaduna State, Adamu lost his unit to Labour party’s Peter Obi.

In the result announced by the Presiding Officer of Polling Unit 021 at Tudun Wada Ward, the PDP scored 102 votes while the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled a total of 99 votes to come second.

The Labour Party came a distant third with 54 votes while the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) got 11 votes.

See also  AbiaDecides: Otti raises alarm, urges FG, INEC to ensure right thing is done

The total number of accredited voters was 272.

Meanwhile, Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State delivered his polling unit to the APC presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu, in Saturday’s presidential election.

In the election result declared by the Presiding Officer of El-Rufai’s polling unit 024 at Ungwan Sariki ward 7, in Kaduna North Local Government Area, the APC presidential candidate scored 173 votes to defeat Atiku who polled 134 votes.

Peter Obi of the Labour Party scored three votes while NNPP’s Rabiu Kwankwaso got 20 votes.

Adamu loses polling unit to Peter Obi

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Abdullahi Adamu, also lost his polling unit to Labour Party in the presidential elections.

See also  AbiaDecides: PDP thugs invade INEC office in Obingwa

His polling unit is GRA A1, Angwan Rimi ward in Keffi Local Government Area of Nasarawa State.

The APC Candidate in the presidential elections, Bola Tinubu polled 85 votes while Labour Party’s candidate, Mr Peter Obi raked in 132 votes.

In the National Assembly polls, the ruling party also lost to the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

The SDP polled 184, the APC got 55 votes and LP had 42 for the Senatorial elections. For the House of Representatives, the SDP had 159 votes, LP raked in 30 votes and APC got 46 votes.

Leave a Reply