Goverenor Okorocha’s sister now Imo state Commissioner for Happiness and Couples’ Fulfillment.

Chid Samuel   |

Mrs. Ogechi Ololo (nee Okorocha), the biological sister of Governor Rochas Okorocha and former Deputy Chief of Staff and Special Adviser on Domestic Matters to the Governor, has been appointed as the state ’s Commissioner for Happiness and Couples’ Fulfillment.

Sworn-in with 27 new commissioners and 27 Transition Committee Chairmen for the 27 local government councils in the state, the Governor, at the swearing-in ceremony at the Imo International Convention Centre, Owerri,, enjoined them  to leave their marks in their respective ministries and local government, saying that the appointment is not business as usual.

“We shall not tolerate any sharp practice or corruption of any type. Neither shall we accept indolence or laziness. You have been called to duty to help us to achieve our vision in the Rescue Mission Project.

See also  NDLEA intercepts N2.7b cocaine at Abuja airport

“At this moment, I charge you all to be good ambassadors of the Rescue Mission wherever you find yourselves.

“To the Transition Committee Chairmen, you must ensure that ongoing projects must be completed especially the schools, chapels etc.”

The commissioners sworn in and their portfolios are: Prof. Nnamdi Obiaraeri (Information); Lady Ugochi Nnana – Okoro (Agric and Food Security); Gertrude Oduka (Primary and Secondary Education); Dr. Jones Uzoka (Niger Delta Affairs); Uchendu Mark (Public Utilities ); and Gerald Okolie (Rural Development).

Others are Dr. Cyril Okafor (Tourism ); Emmanuel Ojinere (Trade and Investment); Chief Lasbery Anyanwu (Transport); Onwueyiagwu Valentine (Youth Development); Mrs. Ngozi Njoku (Gender and Social Development); Chief Josephine Udoji (Works); Achilike Nwawuike (Internal Resources and Pension Matters ); Prof. Emenalo Chizoba (Tertiary Education); Nwamerenini Chukwuka (Labour); and Dr. Iyke Njoku (Planning, Budget and Statistics).

See also  NDLEA intercepts N2.7b cocaine at Abuja airport

The Transition Committee Chairmen sworn in are: Okechukwu Onyechere (Ideato South); Sir Anyehe Okeneme (Ikeduru ); Julius Onyeneho (Isiala Mbano); Akas Paschal, (Isu ); Steve Odoemena (Mbaitoli); Eke Chidi (Ngor Okpala); Aloysius Onwuegbuchulam (Njaba ); and Paschal Onwukaike (Nkwerre‎.