INEC releases full list of governorship candidates, deputies for Ondo Guber election

Ebun Francis| The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Friday unveiled the name of all the candidates, their running mates and parties for the Ondo State governorship election, scheduled for October 10.

The list of the 17 candidates which were published on electoral umpire’s website, said parties wishing to substitute their candidates have till August 18 to do so.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu will contest the election on the platform of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) while Eyitayo Jegede his main challenger will fly the banner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Others candidates and the their parties listed on the website are…

Rotimi Adeleye Akindejoye – Accord party

Joshua Oluwafemi Adewole -Action Alliance (AA)

Adeleye Adekunle Peter – African Action Congress (AAC)

Adelegan Adedapo Oluwaseyi – African Democratic Congress (ADC)

Martin Kunle Olateru-Olagbegi -Action Democratic Party (ADP)

Olowoloba Dele – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

Aminu Akeem Olanrewaju – Allied Peoples Movement (APM)

Okunade Taiwo – Labour Party (LP)

Ojajuni Joseph Eniola – New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

Funmilayo Jenyo Ataunoko – National Rescue Movement (NRM)

Babatunde Francis Alli – Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

Fasua Peter Oyeleye – Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Ojon Dotun – Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Benjamin Jairus Olarotimi – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Leave a Reply