NAF unveils identities of officers killed in Abuja air crash

The Nigerian Air Force on Sunday released the names of the officers that their lives when an aircraft they boarded from Abuja, heading to Minna, Niger State capital, crashed minutes after take-off.

The aircraft, said to have reported engine failure at 10:39am and crashed on the final approach path of Abuja runway 22 at 10:48am.

The list containing the names of all the seven persons who boarded the ill-fated aircraft are published below…

-Flt. Lt. Haruna Gadzama
-Flt. Lt. Henry Piyo
-Flg. Offr. Michael Okpara
-FS Olasukanmi Olawumi
-ACM Adewale Johnson
-Sgt Ugochukwu Oloka
-Bassey Etim

Chief of the Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, on Sunday ordered an immediate investigation into the incident.

READ  How I tested positive for COVID-19 – Obasanjo

Related stories

Leave a Reply